Skip to main content

Storyworth in Australia · checked 28 October 2026

Storyworth in Australia: what it costs in A$, and four alternatives

Storyworth works in Australia: your parent answers a weekly question for a year and receives a hardback. Here is what it costs in Australian dollars, how delivery works, and four alternatives for families whose mum or dad would rather not write every week.

The short answer

Storyworth’s Australian page shows plans from A$99, each with one premium hardback. Its FAQ lists extra copies at A$69 in black and white, A$139 in colour up to 300 pages and A$169 in colour from 300 to 480 pages, with shipping outside the US estimated at checkout. It suits a parent who enjoys writing and will keep it up for a year.

If your parent would rather talk, Notre Livre writes the whole book for them from one guided conversation, in weeks rather than a year, with nothing invented. A family member can hold the conversation instead. It costs A$99 to A$159 for a tribute book and A$159 to A$279 for a memoir, hardback and delivery to Australia included, prices in Australian dollars.

For a one-off price with no deadline, StoryKeeper costs A$139 or A$179 with free delivery in Australia. Keepsake charges A$169 a year for a family-written book. Remento keeps the recorded voice but is priced in US dollars.

Storyworth and four alternatives, in Australian dollars

Notre Livre · Tribute and Memoir collections

Who tells the story, and how: One guided conversation with an AI interviewer, in writing, at your own pace; your parent tells it, or you tell it for them; voice interview included in Prestige

Who writes the text: A narrative book with chapters, written from the memories with AI assistance, nothing invented; you review it all, unlimited corrections before approval

Advertised price: Tribute A$99–A$159, Memoir A$159–A$279; hardback plus PDF and EPUB, delivery to Australia included

Pages and format: 100 to 400 pages depending on the package and the memories; hardback

Time it takes: Digital edition usually within 48 hours of payment and a complete conversation; printing and tracked delivery to Australia estimated at 24 to 26 working days after your approval

Storyworth · Storyworth (Australia)

Who tells the story, and how: Weekly questions by email or text for a year; answers written, or recorded by phone on upgraded plans

Who writes the text: The storyteller writes; phone recordings can be transcribed

Advertised price: Plans from A$99 with one premium hardback (two colour books on Unlimited); extra copies A$69 to A$169; shipping outside the US estimated at checkout

Pages and format: Up to 480 pages black and white, or 300 in colour, depending on the plan

Time it takes: A year of weekly questions; its FAQ gives about 10 business days for standard delivery, with no figure for Australia

StoryKeeper · Classic and Plus

Who tells the story, and how: Write, dictate, record audio or video; Plus adds guided phone calls and unlimited contributors

Who writes the text: The storyteller writes or dictates; recordings are transcribed and editable

Advertised price: Classic A$139, Plus A$179 (2 copies); no subscription; free delivery in Australia; 60-day money-back guarantee

Pages and format: Up to 500 pages, A5 hardback

Time it takes: No time limit

Keepsake · Keepsake (Australia)

Who tells the story, and how: Writing prompts in a shared project; family members add their own chapters, comments and photos

Who writes the text: The family writes; an optional AI ghostwriter helps with wording

Advertised price: A$169 a year, including the first full-colour hardback and free Australian shipping

Pages and format: Page count not stated on its Australia page; full-colour hardback

Time it takes: A year of writing; its Australia page states delivery in 5 to 7 business days

Remento · Life Story Book

Who tells the story, and how: One question a week by email or text; the storyteller records answers out loud

Who writes the text: Speech-to-Story turns recordings into editable chapters

Advertised price: Priced in US dollars; renewal 99 US dollars a year; shipping to Australia 10 US dollars

Pages and format: Up to 200 pages included in the colour hardback, with QR codes that play the recordings

Time it takes: A year of prompts; books shipped outside the US usually arrive within 3 weeks

Comparison written by Notre Livre from each brand’s public pages, checked 28 October 2026. Prices and features change; check each page before you order. This table describes different services; it is not an independent ranking. All trademarks belong to their owners, and Notre Livre is not affiliated with any of them.

Which one fits your family

Your parent enjoys writing

Storyworth keeps their own words, one answer a week. StoryKeeper does the same for a one-off price with no deadline, and Keepsake lets the whole family write together.

Your parent would rather talk

Remento records their voice and StoryKeeper Plus records guided calls. Notre Livre writes a full narrative book from a conversation, and a family member can hold that conversation for them.

You need the book by Christmas

A weekly-question plan runs for a year. With Notre Livre, approve the text by 6 November for a hardback before Christmas in Australia; the digital edition stays possible until 21 December. These are estimates, not guaranteed dates. See our Christmas gift book.

Your parent has passed away

Services where the storyteller answers the questions no longer fit. A Notre Livre memorial and tribute book is written from the family’s memories.

Storyworth in Australia, fairly described

Storyworth sends a question every week by email or text. The storyteller writes back, or records by phone on upgraded plans, and after a year the answers are bound into a hardback. Its Australian page shows plans from A$99, with Basic (black and white, up to 480 pages), Color (up to 300 pages) and Unlimited (two colour books and A$20 off extra books). Its FAQ says books are produced at print facilities in America and Europe, and that shipping outside the US is estimated at checkout (checked 28 October 2026).

It is a good choice for a parent who likes to write and will keep the habit going. If that is not your mum or dad, or a year is too long, the services in the table work differently.

What Notre Livre does, and what it does not

You share memories in a guided conversation: childhood, work, how they met, the hard years, the things they always said. Your first five messages need no account. When there is enough material, you read a free first page and a suggested cover, then decide whether to pay.

The text is written with AI assistance from what you shared and nothing else: no invented facts, dates or quotes, and the length follows the memories. You read every chapter and ask for as many corrections as you need before approving the print. It is not a human biographer’s work, and we never present it that way. Printed books are made on demand by our partner Lulu and sent to Australia by tracked post, in an estimated 24 to 26 working days after your approval.

Frequently asked questions

Does Storyworth ship to Australia?

Yes. Storyworth has an Australian page with prices in Australian dollars, from A$99. Its FAQ says shipping outside the US is estimated at checkout and gives about 10 business days for standard delivery, without a figure for Australia (checked 28 October 2026).

How much does Storyworth cost in Australia?

Plans start at A$99 with one premium hardback included. Extra copies cost A$69 in black and white (up to 480 pages), A$139 in colour up to 300 pages and A$169 in colour from 300 to 480 pages. Shipping outside the US is added at checkout.

What is the best Storyworth alternative in Australia?

For a parent who would rather talk than write, Notre Livre, which writes the book from one guided conversation. For a one-off price with no deadline, StoryKeeper (A$139 or A$179, free delivery in Australia). For a book the whole family writes together, Keepsake.

Is there a Storyworth alternative that writes the book for you?

Yes. Notre Livre writes a narrative book with chapters from the memories you share, with AI assistance and nothing invented; you review every chapter before printing.

Is a Notre Livre book written by AI?

Yes, it is written with AI assistance, from your memories only. Nothing is invented: no facts, dates or quotes. You read every chapter and ask for unlimited corrections before final approval.

How was this comparison made?

From each service’s public pages, checked 28 October 2026. Where a page does not state something, the table says so. Notre Livre wrote this comparison: it explains the differences and does not replace your own check.

Read next

Start for free

You only pay after reading your first page.